UTSW Genomics Sequencing & Microarray Core Facility

Overview of Services

 

  

 

The UT Southwestern Genomics & Microarray Core Facility was established in 2001 and has been providing cutting-edge microarray and genomics technology and services to hundreds of investigators with different research projects. We provide centralized access to microarray and genomics-related technologies to UT Southwestern On-Campus as well as Off-Campus research communities. We offer a broad range of products and services, including whole genome gene expression, genotyping, DNA methylation, non-coding and microRNA sequencing, proteomic microarray, real-time PCR, custom microarray printing, hybridization and data analysis, as well as next-generation sequencing services that include Chip-Seq, RNA-Seq, microRNA-seq, whole genome sequencing and Target gene sequencing. Our goal is to provide the state-of-the-art technologies to our research community with the best service at the lowest cost.

 

Information on protocols available, pricing, and sample submission guidelines are provided in separate sections of the Genomics & Microarray Core website.

    

Contact Us

For sequencing service questions contact: Chaoying Liang or Jinchun Zhou or Bo Zhang- (214-648- 7329)

For sequencing billing and data-related questions contact: Chaoying Liang - (214-648-7329/214-648-7328) or Carlos Arana (214-645-5996)

For Microarray service questions Contact: Indu Raman (214-645- 6071) or George Adams ( 214-645-6072)

For Microarray billing and data-related questions contact: Yun Lian - (214-645-6074)

For NGS Clinical Service questions Contact : Peter Ngam ( 214-648-0924)

For single cell RNA Sequencing Contact: Shaheen Khan ( 214-648-7327) or shaheen.khan@utsouthwestern.edu(Email preferred mode of contact)

 

Leadership

 

 Genomics      Microarray

Edward K. Wakeland, Ph.D.
Professor and Chairman
Core Director
Phone: 214-648- 7330
Email: Edward.Wakeland@UTSouthwestern.edu  

Quan-Zhen Li, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Core Director
Phone: 214-645- 6073
Email: Quan.Li@UTSouthwestern.edu

 

Location and hours of operation

Hours Location

Monday –Friday (9.30AM – 6.00PM)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday –Friday (9.30AM – 6.30PM)

Genomic Core:

UT Southwestern Medical Center

6000 Harry Hines Blvd., NA7.116

Dallas, TX 75390-9093

Telephone: (214) 648-7329 

 

 

Microarray Core Facility:

UT Southwestern Medical Center

6001 Forest Park Rd., ND6.504

Dallas, TX 75390-8814

Telephone: (214)-645- 6071

 

 

Links and Resources

  1. UTSW Genomics and Microarray Core Facility Website

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Chaoying Liang or Indu Raman
Lab Managers
 
214-648- 7329 or 214-645-6071
 
Chaoying.Liang@UTSouthwestern.edu or Indu.Raman@UTSouthwestern.edu
 
Genomics & Microarray
 
Indu Raman
Microarray Lab Manager
 
214-645- 6071
 
Indu.Raman@UTSouthwestern.edu
 
Microarray
 
Carlos Arana
Computational Biologist
 
214-645- 5996
 
Carlos.Arana@UTSouthwestern.edu
 
Genomics
 
Yun Lian
Data Specialist
 
214-645- 6074
 
Yun.Lian@UTSouthwestern.edu
 
Microarray
 
Jinchun Zhou
Genomics Customer Support
 
214-648- 7329
 
Jinchun.Zhou@UTSouthwestern.edu
 
Genomics
 
Bo Zhang
Genomics Customer support
 
214-648-7329
 
bo.zhang@utsouthwestern.edu
 
Genomics
 
George Adams.
Research Associate(customer service coordinator)
 
214-645- 6072
 
george.adams@utsouthwestern.edu
 
Microarray
 
Mei Yan
Senior Research Associate
 
214-645- 6072
 
mei.yan@utsouthwestern.edu
 
Microarray
 
Guangchun Chen
Senior Research Associate
 
214-645- 6072
 
guangchun.chen@utsouthwestern.edu
 
Microarray
 
Tao Chen
Research Associate
 
214-645- 6072
 
tao.chen@utsouthwestern.edu
 
Microarray
 
Leying Feng
Research Assistant
 
214-645- 6072
 
leying.feng@utsouthwestern.edu
 
Microarray
 
Chaoying Liang
Genomics Lab Manager
 
214-645-7329
 
Chaoying.Liang@UTSouthwestern.edu
 
Genomics
 
Jonathan.Gesell
Administartor
 

 
Jonathan.Gesell@UTSouthwestern.edu
 
NA 7.208
 
Peter Ngam
NGS Clinical Lab Manager
 
214-648-0924
 
peter.ngam@utsouthwestern.edu
 
EB3.302
 
Shaheen Khan
Assistant Professor single cell Sequencing
 
214-648-7327
 
shaheen.khan@utsouthwestern.edu
 
Genomics core
 

Price list


Search available services: View: by category alphabetically
Microarray - Affymetrix GX Array (4)
Microarray - Other Service (2)
Microarray - Autoantigen Microarray (1)
Microarray - Multiplex Protein Biomarker Detection (2)
Microarray - microRNA and Non-coding RNA Analysis (1)
Next-Generation Sequencing -Data Analysis (1)
Next-Generation Sequencing -Library Preparation Service (6)
Next-Generation Sequencing -Sequencing Run (10)
Next-Generation Sequencing -quality check (1)

Map



×

Add New Purchase Order

Loading