Up To UT System

 

As one of the world’s foremost research institutions, The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center™ fosters “no-fence” multidisciplinary research and rigorous scientific training in both basic and clinical research.  

 

UT Southwestern has a superb international reputation for life-changing research that has led to some of the most important discoveries of our generation, including the life-saving statin drugs.

 

Our discoveries make a difference.

 

 

Browse the Core Facilities tab to learn more about UT Southwestern Core Facilities and Services.

   Administrative Contact:

Teresa Eversole

teresa.eversole@utsouthwestern.edu

iLab Cores at University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
UTSW Small Animal Imaging Resource Ralph Mason ralph.mason@utsouthwestern.edu 214-648-8926
UTSW Biomarker Research Core (BRC) Farjana Fattah PhD MBA farjana.fattah@utsouthwestern.edu 214-648-1109
UTSW Clinical Research Unit (CRU)/Investigational Drug Service (IDS) John Beaver, MPA, M.Ed. CRUAdministration@UTSouthwestern.edu 214.648.8839
UTSW Department of Biochemistry NMR Core Dr. Feng Lin Feng.Lin@UTSouthwestern.edu (214)648-7447
UTSW Flow Cytometry Facility David Farrar david.farrar@utsouthwestern.edu 24-648-7315
UTSW Genomics Sequencing & Microarray Core Facility Chaoying Liang Chaoying.Liang@UTSouthwestern.edu or Indu.Raman@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-648- 7324
UTSW High Throughput Screening Core Bruce Posner, Ph.D. bruce.posner@utsouthwestern.edu 214-648-0285
UTSW Image Processing Core Keith Hulsey Keith.Hulsey@UTSouthwestern.edu
UTSW MEG Core Staff RADMEGResearch@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-645-0682
UTSW MRI Core For customer inquires contact: RTR@UTSouthwestern.edu
UTSW Machine Shop Trung Nguyen Trung.Nguyen@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-645-8553
UTSW Macromolecular Biophysics Resource Chad Brautigam Chad.Brautigam@UTSouthwestern.edu x5-6384
UTSW Medicinal Chemistry Core Joseph Ready, Ph.D. joseph.ready@utsouthwestern.edu (214)648-0313
UTSW Metabolic Phenotyping Core Ruth Gordillo, Ph.D. Ruth.Gordillo@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-648-2566
UTSW Metabolomics Core Hamid Baniasadi, Ph.D Hamid.Baniasadi@Utsouthwestern.edu 214-648-6927
UTSW Microarray & Immune Phenotyping Core Facility Indu Raman indu.raman@utsouthwestern.edu 2146456071
UTSW Microbiome Research Laboratory Prithvi Raj prithvi.raj@utsouthwestern.edu 214-648-7323
UTSW NTRC Biorepository Benjamin Greenberg, M.D. Benjamin.Greenberg@utsouthwestern.edu 214-645-0555
UTSW Neuro Models Facility Erik Plautz, Ph.D. erik.plautz@utsouthwestern.edu 214-648-3569 (email preferred)
UTSW Neuroscience Translational Research Center (NTRC) Andersen, Mariam mariam.andersen@utsouthwestern.edu
UTSW O'Brien Kidney Center: Animal Models Core Olga Reyes holga.reyes@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-648-7222
UTSW O'Brien Kidney Center: Cell Biology and Imaging Core Olga Reyes holga.reyes@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-648-7222
UTSW O'Brien Kidney Center: Clinical and Translational Research Core Olga Reyes holga.reyes@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-648-7222
UTSW O'Brien Kidney Center: Physiology Core Olga Reyes holga.reyes@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-648-7222
UTSW Preclinical Pharmacology Core Noelle Williams noelle.williams@utsouthwestern.edu 214-648-5072
UTSW Proteomics Core Proteomics Core proteomicscore@utsouthwestern.edu 214-648-3525
UTSW Rodent Behavior Core Shari Birnbaum shari.birnbaum@utsouthwestern.edu 214-648-5123
UTSW Structural Biology Laboratory Diana Tomchick, Ph.D. Diana.Tomchick@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-645-6383
UTSW Tissue Management Shared Resource Cheryl Lewis, PhD cheryl.lewis@utsouthwestern.edu 214-648-7597
UTSW Transgenic Technology Center John Ritter and Mylinh Nguyen john.ritter@utsouthwestern.edu; mylinh.nguyen@utsouthwestern.edu 214-645-6288
UTSW Translational Molecular Imaging Core For customer inquires contact: cyclotron@utsouthwestern.edu
UTSW Viral Vector Core - Pediatrics Steven Gray, Ph.D. steven.gray@utsouthwestern.edu 214-648-0670
UTSW Whole Brain Microscopy Facility (WBMF) Denise Ramirez, PhD denise.ramirez@utsouthwestern.edu 214-648-0203

non-iLab Cores at University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Bioinformatics Simmons Cancer Center Resource Director yang.xie@utsouthwestern.edu
Bioinformatics McDermott Center Manager chao.xing@utsouthwestern.edu
Biostatistics Simmons Cancer Center Resource Director xian-jin.xie@utsouthwestern.edu
DNA Genotyping Core McDermott Center Lab Manager vanessa.schmid@utsouthwestern.edu
DNA Microarray Core Lab Manager jinchun.zhou@utsouthwestern.edu
Electron Microscopy Core Director kate.phelps@utsouthwestern.edu
Flow Cytometry Core Children's Resaerch Institute Facility Manager nicolas.loof@utsouthwestern.edu
Human Genetics Clinical Laboratory McDermott Center Director humangeneticscore@utsouthwestern.edu
Live Cell Imaging Core Resource Director kate.phelps@utsouthwestern.edu
Mouse MRI Core Director masaya.takahashi@utsouthwestern.edu
NEI Vision Research Core Director jerry.niederkorn@utsouthwestern.edu
Next Generation Sequencing Core Lab Manager mdcngs@utsouthwestern.edu
Pathology Core Manager shreeya.khatry@utsouthwestern.edu
Protein Chemistry Technology Core Director haydn.ball@utsouthwestern.edu
Rapid Biochemical Kinetics Core Core Director elliott.ross@utsouthwestern.edu
Sanger Sequencing Core Lab Manager sequencingcore@utsouthwestern.edu
Search
Clear