Up To UT System

 

As one of the world’s foremost research institutions, The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center™ fosters “no-fence” multidisciplinary research and rigorous scientific training in both basic and clinical research.  

 

UT Southwestern has a superb international reputation for life-changing research that has led to some of the most important discoveries of our generation, including the life-saving statin drugs.

 

Our discoveries make a difference.

 

 

Browse the Core Facilities tab to learn more about UT Southwestern Core Facilities and Services.

   Administrative Contact:

Teresa Eversole

teresa.eversole@utsouthwestern.edu

iLab Cores at University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Clinical Research Unit (CRU)/Investigational Drug Service (IDS) Lisa Fleming, MPA CRUAdministration@UTSouthwestern.edu 214.648.2718
Flow Cytometry Facility at UTSW David Farrar david.farrar@utsouthwestern.edu 24-648-7315
Genomics Sequencing & Microarray Core Facility Chaoying Liang Chaoying.Liang@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-648- 7329
High Throughput Screening Core Bruce Posner, Ph.D. bruce.posner@utsouthwestern.edu 214-648-0285
Metabolic Phenotyping Core Ruth Gordillo Ruth.Gordillo@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-648-3403
O'Brien Kidney Center: Animal Models Core Lauren Diana Smith LaurenD.Smith@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-648-7222
O'Brien Kidney Center: Cell Biology and Imaging Core Lauren Diana Smith LaurenD.Smith@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-648-7222
O'Brien Kidney Center: Clinical and Translational Research Core Lauren Diana Smith LaurenD.Smith@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-648-7222
O'Brien Kidney Center: Physiology Core Lauren Diana Smith LaurenD.Smith@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-648-7222
Preclinical Pharmacology Core Noelle Williams noelle.williams@utsouthwestern.edu 214-648-5072
Rodent Behavior Core Shari Birnbaum shari.birnbaum@utsouthwestern.edu 214-648-5123
Structural Biology Laboratory
Whole Brain Microscopy Facility (WBMF) Denise Ramirez, PhD denise.ramirez@utsouthwestern.edu 214-648-0203

non-iLab Cores at University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Bioinformatics Simmons Cancer Center Resource Director yang.xie@utsouthwestern.edu
Bioinformatics McDermott Center Manager chao.xing@utsouthwestern.edu
Biostatistics Simmons Cancer Center Resource Director xian-jin.xie@utsouthwestern.edu
Cyclotron and Radiochemistry Facility Facility Manager cyclotron@utsouthwestern.edu
DNA Genotyping Core McDermott Center Lab Manager vanessa.schmid@utsouthwestern.edu
DNA Microarray Core Lab Manager jinchun.zhou@utsouthwestern.edu
Electron Microscopy Core Director kate.phelps@utsouthwestern.edu
Flow Cytometry Core Children's Resaerch Institute Facility Manager nicolas.loof@utsouthwestern.edu
Human Genetics Clinical Laboratory McDermott Center Director humangeneticscore@utsouthwestern.edu
Live Cell Imaging Core Resource Director kate.phelps@utsouthwestern.edu
Macromolecular Biophysics Resource Director MBR@utsouthwestern.edu
Mouse MRI Core Director masaya.takahashi@utsouthwestern.edu
NEI Vision Research Core Director jerry.niederkorn@utsouthwestern.edu
Next Generation Sequencing Core Lab Manager mdcngs@utsouthwestern.edu
Pathology Core Manager shreeya.khatry@utsouthwestern.edu
Protein Chemistry Technology Core Director haydn.ball@utsouthwestern.edu
Proteomics Core Core Director proteomicscore@utsouthwestern.edu
Rapid Biochemical Kinetics Core Core Director elliott.ross@utsouthwestern.edu
Sanger Sequencing Core Lab Manager sequencingcore@utsouthwestern.edu
Small Animal Imaging Simmons Cancer Center Director ralph.mason@utsouthwestern.edu
Small Animal Imaging Resource Manager shanrong.zhang@utsouthwestern.edu
Synthetic Chemistry Core Director joseph.ready@utsouthwestern.edu
Tissue Management Simmons Cancer Center Manager cheryl.lewis@utsouthwestern.edu
Transgenic Core Director robert.hammer@utsouthwestern.edu
Search
Clear