ALERT

In observance of US Thanksgiving holiday, Agilent Cross Lab iLab Operations Software will be closed during US hours on Thursday November 23rd and Friday November 24th, 2017. EU and APAC support coverage will remain open during this time. We will resume US support hours on Monday November 27th, 2017. For urgent matters, please add "URGENT" to the ticket subject and these requests will be prioritized first.



Up To UT System

 

As one of the world’s foremost research institutions, The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center™ fosters “no-fence” multidisciplinary research and rigorous scientific training in both basic and clinical research.  

 

UT Southwestern has a superb international reputation for life-changing research that has led to some of the most important discoveries of our generation, including the life-saving statin drugs.

 

Our discoveries make a difference.

 

 

Browse the Core Facilities tab to learn more about UT Southwestern Core Facilities and Services.

   Administrative Contact:

Teresa Eversole

teresa.eversole@utsouthwestern.edu

iLab Cores at University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
UTSW Clinical Research Unit (CRU)/Investigational Drug Service (IDS) Lisa Fleming, MPA CRUAdministration@UTSouthwestern.edu 214.648.2718
UTSW Flow Cytometry Facility David Farrar david.farrar@utsouthwestern.edu 24-648-7315
UTSW Genomics Sequencing & Microarray Core Facility Chaoying Liang or Indu Raman Chaoying.Liang@UTSouthwestern.edu or Indu.Raman@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-648- 7329 or 214-645-6071
UTSW High Throughput Screening Core Bruce Posner, Ph.D. bruce.posner@utsouthwestern.edu 214-648-0285
UTSW Metabolic Phenotyping Core Ruth Gordillo Ruth.Gordillo@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-648-3403
UTSW O'Brien Kidney Center: Animal Models Core Vincy George Vincy.George@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-648-7222
UTSW O'Brien Kidney Center: Cell Biology and Imaging Core Vincy George Vincy.George@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-648-7222
UTSW O'Brien Kidney Center: Clinical and Translational Research Core Vincy George Vincy.George@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-648-7222
UTSW O'Brien Kidney Center: Physiology Core Vincy George Vincy.George@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-648-7222
UTSW Preclinical Pharmacology Core Noelle Williams noelle.williams@utsouthwestern.edu 214-648-5072
UTSW Rodent Behavior Core Shari Birnbaum shari.birnbaum@utsouthwestern.edu 214-648-5123
UTSW Structural Biology Laboratory
UTSW Tissue Management Shared Resource Cheryl Lewis cheryl.lewis@utsouthwestern.edu 214-648-7597
UTSW Whole Brain Microscopy Facility (WBMF) Denise Ramirez, PhD denise.ramirez@utsouthwestern.edu 214-648-0203

non-iLab Cores at University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Bioinformatics Simmons Cancer Center Resource Director yang.xie@utsouthwestern.edu
Bioinformatics McDermott Center Manager chao.xing@utsouthwestern.edu
Biostatistics Simmons Cancer Center Resource Director xian-jin.xie@utsouthwestern.edu
Cyclotron and Radiochemistry Facility Facility Manager cyclotron@utsouthwestern.edu
DNA Genotyping Core McDermott Center Lab Manager vanessa.schmid@utsouthwestern.edu
DNA Microarray Core Lab Manager jinchun.zhou@utsouthwestern.edu
Electron Microscopy Core Director kate.phelps@utsouthwestern.edu
Flow Cytometry Core Children's Resaerch Institute Facility Manager nicolas.loof@utsouthwestern.edu
Human Genetics Clinical Laboratory McDermott Center Director humangeneticscore@utsouthwestern.edu
Live Cell Imaging Core Resource Director kate.phelps@utsouthwestern.edu
Macromolecular Biophysics Resource Director MBR@utsouthwestern.edu
Mouse MRI Core Director masaya.takahashi@utsouthwestern.edu
NEI Vision Research Core Director jerry.niederkorn@utsouthwestern.edu
Next Generation Sequencing Core Lab Manager mdcngs@utsouthwestern.edu
Pathology Core Manager shreeya.khatry@utsouthwestern.edu
Protein Chemistry Technology Core Director haydn.ball@utsouthwestern.edu
Proteomics Core Core Director proteomicscore@utsouthwestern.edu
Rapid Biochemical Kinetics Core Core Director elliott.ross@utsouthwestern.edu
Sanger Sequencing Core Lab Manager sequencingcore@utsouthwestern.edu
Small Animal Imaging Simmons Cancer Center Director ralph.mason@utsouthwestern.edu
Small Animal Imaging Resource Manager shanrong.zhang@utsouthwestern.edu
Synthetic Chemistry Core Director joseph.ready@utsouthwestern.edu
Transgenic Core Director robert.hammer@utsouthwestern.edu
Search
Clear